Back in town but buried @ desk

The title says it all.

I am indeed back in Durango. I had an awesome week at Sonlight Camp. It was a ton of work to play that much!

I’ve got a serious pile of catch-up stuff though. Planning out middle school’s and senior high’s midweek meetings, nailing down Fall retreat dates, writing proposals for fund-raisers, etc… Not a pity party, but just real busy. I really should knock it out before I try to do much blogging. But I have fun new stuff to post when things calm down a bit!

Also, we’re putting my wife’s kitty of 18 years down tomorrow. It’s super-sad. I know it’s just a cat, but it’s going to tear Nina up. Prayers for serenity and assuredness would be appreciated.

One response to “Back in town but buried @ desk

  1. Russell – Deciding to put a pet down has to be one of the hardest things to have to do. It comes with so many uncertainties – is it really time, can she get better, etc. I think that one of the best things that we can do for our pets is however, make that decision and know that it is right. 18 years is an incredible amount of years to spend time with a pet, and be thankful for that. Please tell your wife that I am thinking of her, and if she needs anyone to email/talk to about it, that I would be more than willing. Allow yourself to mourn, as it is like a member of the family. Peace be with you, Kelli

Leave a Reply

