Ecstasy & Bacardi, or Body & Blood?

This was told to Chris Seay, pastor of Ecclesia Church, by a member of his community, during a time when he was burnt out on how crappy things seem…

“Pastor, don’t forget the Kingdom is already here. I used to spend every weekend for the last decade at a club down the road here in [Houston] called Emo’s. And I’d start every Sunday night with a drop of ecstasy on my tongue and I’d wash it down with Bacardi 151. And now I come here on Sunday nights, and I close my night with the Body of Christ on my tongue, and I wash it down with the Blood of Christ. Don’t forget, pastor, the kingdom is here.”

Taken from the August 2006 Catalyst Podcast (archives page here).

This and many other new cool quotations on the recently updated Quotes page. Go there. Absorb.

Leave a Reply

