The Pursuit

"The act of looking, the pursuit itself, makes possible the encounter. For this reason, Christianity has always insisted that trust and obedience come first, and knowledge follows."

-Philip Yancey

Reaching for the Invisible God

"Chosing to believe is believing. It's all I can do; choose… I do not affirm that I am without doubt, I do but ask for help, having chosen, to overcome it. I do but say: Lord, I believe– help Thou mine unbelief."

Sheldon Vanauken

A Severe Mercy

But, best put:

"My teaching is not my own. It comes from him who sent me. If anyone chooses to do God's will, he will find out whether my teaching comes from God or whether I speak on my own."

-Jesus of Nazareth

The Gospel of John (7:17)

We all have big things to do in life. Not one of us was meant for something insignificant. Sometimes my job description humbles me, makes me wonder,"Am I really cut out for this?"

Leave a Reply

