Unboycotting

Let me just go on record to say that I will be seeing The Da Vinci Code. I hate hype-induced long lines though, so I'm going to wait till the film's been out a week.

And you know what else? I'm taking my students too. Kinda like a double whammy for those Christians of the naive, isolationist variety. I'm so thankful to work in a church where I have support for engaging our culture head-on!

Anyone in here D-town, feel free to join us if you're interested. Time/date not set yet, but lemme know, and I'll have my people call your people. We'll come back to the church for good food and even better discussion afterwards.

Leave a Reply

